Domestic Medium Hair

Pet Options
  • Altered
  • House-Trained
  • Has Shots
  • No Cats
  • No Dogs
  • No Kids
  • No Claws
  • Special Needs
  • Papered
Reference Number
RF100580
Breed
Domestic Medium Hair
Gender
Female
Posted
Nov 02, 2019
Description
Hi everyone! My name is Tricket and I can’t wait for my 6th birthday to come around this summer. I’m a grey medium-long haired cat. I came from a farm in Nipawin, so I’m likely a mix breed, and very cute. I really enjoy people but I’m very shy and unsure of anybody new. I’m curious and definitely like to sniff around  and rub up against people I don’t know, but that doesn’t mean that I’m ready to get pet right away, especially not body rubs. I like to sniff a hand just to check people out. That’s always a good place to start.

I like to say the way to my heart is to feed me regularly and give me a bit of space and I’ll show you my belly as soon as I’m comfortable with you. I like my food to be weighed (17g) and I really prefer to be fed twice a day. I love my food so much it’s hard to control myself.  If I get it all at once I end up getting a sore tummy and end up getting sick for a little while. I love snacks, but only occasionally since I’m trying to keep a nice slim figure. I really enjoy being combed and brushed but I’m terrified at the sight of and sound water, unless it’s in my water dish, then I play with it a bit, but hey, what cat doesn’t?

I’m litter box trained, I like to lay nice and still when I get my claws clipped, and I love to use my scratching post. I don’t meow too much, unless I see something I like. I sleep for most of the night, and like to wake up early and meow for food when I’m hungry,  just enough to let you know I’m up and at ‘em!

I’ve never been in a house with other animals other than other kittens when I was just a baby in a foster home. I can’t promise I’ll like them right away, but give me some time and I’ll get used to it. Lasers, rays of light, shiny spots, balls of tin foil, anything crinkly that makes a sound, anything that rolls on the floor, I love it all.

What I would love the most is if a really nice someone would adopt me and love me as much as my current owner. She works out of town so she isn’t around as much as I would like.  

Estimated date of birth is July 15, 2013.
Location
Province
Saskatchewan
City
Saskatoon
Postal Code
S7H 2V7
Contact Information
Your Friend’s Name *
Your Friend’s Email *
Name
Email
Message
Captcha *
Click on the image to refresh the captcha. Please enter characters depicted on the image.
We were unable to find the requested address (RF100580, Saskatchewan, Saskatoon, S7H 2V7) via Google street view due to Google street view doesn’t have data for this address.
Select a label or click "Other" to send comments
Loading...
Are you sure you want to cancel your report?
The account with the email address already exists on the site. To synchronize with Social Network Login plugin please enter the password to your account on the site.
Sign In
Username
Password
Forgot Your Password? Remind