Labrador Retriever

Pet Options
  • Altered
  • House-Trained
  • Has Shots
  • No Cats
  • No Dogs
  • No Kids
  • No Claws
  • Special Needs
  • Papered
Reference Number
RF107653
Breed
Labrador Retriever
Gender
Female
Posted
Nov 02, 2019
Description
Hi Everyone! My name is Anna and I’m just a beautiful young girl trying to find my forever family. Will that be you? I had a very difficult start to life and was found by some nice people underweight and sick. I’m in great health now thanks to TEAM Dog Rescue. I’m so happy TEAM took me in and my foster parents are so good to me.
I do have a wish list for the perfect family but that’s only because I want to make sure I meet my family’s needs and make them very happy. My amazing foster parents say that my main goal in life is to please my humans, as I’m a really good girl. Here is my wish list.
- Although I absolutely love people and attention, it might be best to go to a home without young children, as I tend to get over excited and need to learn some manners first. That type of environment might make me too anxious.
- I am very smart and I thrive on structure and rules, so I’d like a family that can provide this for me
- I LOVE walks and exercise with my humans! So please please find me a family that will provide me with exercise and stimulation each day
- Although I’m doing very well with my foster parents in an apartment in the city, it would be ideal if I could have a home with a backyard and be in an area that is more quiet so that I can focus on my walks
- I was previously in a foster home with another dog and enjoyed playing with them. I have also spent some time on group walks and boarding with other dogs. I would like a home with a balanced and calm dog that I can continue to learn from. Big dogs are my favorite friends.
- Although I’m a friendly girl, I don’t like small animals and can often chase squirrels and rabbits, so I need a home without any other small pets
- I really don’t like when my foster parents leave for work each day and can often howl to get their attention (and those of everyone in the apartment building), so I need a family that can help me work on my separation anxiety. I know from past experience that it will get better once I’m settled and have enough exercise!
- Lastly, I am very good in the car, so if my new family would like to take me places, that would be fun.
Location
Province
Ontario
City
Toronto
Postal Code
M5H 2N2
Contact Information
Your Friend’s Name *
Your Friend’s Email *
Name
Email
Message
Captcha *
Click on the image to refresh the captcha. Please enter characters depicted on the image.
We were unable to find the requested address (RF107653, Ontario, Toronto, M5H 2N2) via Google street view due to Google street view doesn’t have data for this address.
Select a label or click "Other" to send comments
Loading...
Are you sure you want to cancel your report?
The account with the email address already exists on the site. To synchronize with Social Network Login plugin please enter the password to your account on the site.
Sign In
Username
Password
Forgot Your Password? Remind