free web
stats

Wirehaired Terrier

Pet Options
  • Altered
  • House-Trained
  • Has Shots
  • No Cats
  • No Dogs
  • No Kids
  • No Claws
  • Special Needs
  • Papered
Reference Number
RF209516
Breed
Wirehaired Terrier
Gender
Male
Posted
Jan 04, 2020
Description
Hi! My name is Ranger! Please read my bio below!

Weight and Age: I am a whopping 15 pounds and am 1 year old.

Background: I wandered up to one of the rescue volunteers homes one day when she was taking her current foster out of the car and was trying to walk him inside. She was NOT paying attention as she put her key in her door otherwise she would have noticed I was already becoming friends with her current foster and walked right in the door with them and made myself at home. She tried to find my previous owners but after 10 days of no word she went ahead and accepted me as her new foster buddy! I was too cute to resist! Not to mention the day I was found I was covered in urine and had a huge shock collar for a dog much bigger then myself! She was worried about my situation anyway so I’m happy I found her and I know she was relieved she could find me a new home too!

Medical Status: I am now neutered, micro-chipped, up to date on shots, and current on heartworm and flea preventatives. I have no other health issues and am heart worm negative. YAY!

Activity level: I am pretty active and love to be doing things. My foster mom calls me an energizer bunny because I’m constantly moving but I know she doesn’t mind because I can settle down and cuddle with her as well. I would be a great candidate for training especially with an emphasis on agility because I can GO GO GO!

Potty Training/Crate Training: I am both thanks to my foster mom! I never have an accident in my kennel anymore and only had a couple accidents when I was first found in the house. I can get nervous in new situations so I might have an accident at first but once I feel safe I’ll be just fine!

Other Animals: I am good with other dogs of all sizes and love to chase and be chased! I do not have a dominant personality so I am often used for temperament testing for the new dogs that are brought into the rescue and I take my job very seriously! I would probably be good with a cat and never payed them much mind at the clinic I go to for checkups and they wander all over the place. I’m mainly curious but then I know how to mind my own business.

Special Needs: I can be fearful of men when I first meet them and I don’t know that I would ever be best friends with one but I learn to tolerate them OK and even will start playing! I would love a more female oriented household as I bond the quickest and easiest with the ladies!

Location: Houston, TX but I'm available for out of state adoptions!

Adoption Fee: $450 which includes transport costs.

If you have any questions please email my foster mom at nicole.whar94@yahoo.com
Location
Province
British Columbia
City
Richmond
Postal Code
V7B 1K4
Contact Information
  • Report Listing Cancel Report
  • View QR Code View QR Code
Your Friend’s Name *
Your Friend’s Email *
Name
Email
Message
Captcha *
Click on the image to refresh the captcha. Please enter characters depicted on the image.
We were unable to find the requested address (RF209516, British Columbia, Richmond, V7B 1K4) via Google street view due to Google street view doesn’t have data for this address.
Select a label or click "Other" to send comments
Loading...
Are you sure you want to cancel your report?
The account with the email address already exists on the site. To synchronize with Social Network Login plugin please enter the password to your account on the site.
Sign In
Username
Password
Forgot Your Password? Remind